A New Year

So I just recently accepted a new job in Jacksonville, FL, moving from the Tampa Bay area. It’s given me the opportunity to work with SQL 100% of the time. As to where my last position I had to split my time 50/50 as a System Administrator. Starting my new position has made me realize just how much I have to learn, and has truly made me feel like a rookie. I have been reading up as much as possible on replication and t-sql, so at least for the first part of 2012. I am going to concentrate my posts on those two subjects. I’d also like to start concentrating on SQL Server 2012.

And now for a few things:

  •  I’m excited to start attending the Jacksonville SQL Server User Group meetings and getting to know new people in the SQL community
  • I’m excited to maybe hang out with @SQLChicken 
  • I really want to get my first SQL Certification this year
  • I’d like to speak at a local user group meeting
  • I’m sure there are more, and I will be updating this post through-out the week

Well that’s enough for now – cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

