SQL Happenings

My first post of 2012 was a bit ambitious I admit. But I didn’t expect to trip up this quickly. So with that being said, I am still going to post as often as possible, making it a priority. Over the past few days, I finished out a busy work week, in which my company is prepping for a practice DR flip. Being so new, and having zero replication, mirroring, and log shipping experience, forced to shadow the more senior DBAs (which is just fine with me at this point). Yesterday was spent flying to Minnesota, and for a Florida boy, my goodness this is a cold state! Our practice flip was pushed back due to other IT technical difficulties. So as @SQLGator would say, the #sqlawesomeness starts tonight at midnight. In between recovering from 12-15 hour shifts, I will update everyone on how the DR flip went. I’m in Minnesota until Thursday afternoon, so I am hoping to have plenty to blog about, besides the cold weather.  Cheers!

Leave a Reply

