#Free #SQLServer Training from #StanfordU

Back in my glory years of high school, I wasn’t nearly smart enough to sniff in Stanford Universities direction. I doubt that I am today, but I digress, here is your chance to live it up like all the smart kids! For anyone who may be an accidental DBA, just getting into the field, or who have dreams and aspirations of being a glorious SQL DBA. Of course a good foundation is always important. These free courses are exactly that, an excellent foundation! Last year I was lucky enough to find this FREE course offered by Stanford University, taught by Professor Jennifer Widom, whose curriculum draws from Stanford’s popular Introduction to Databases course. Each topic is covered in videos, with demonstrations, and vary anywhere from 5-30 mins in length. If my math serves me correctly (it rarely does) there are approx 55 videos to watch! Do yourself a favor and invest some time into yourself, watch and enjoy!

http://www.db-class.org/course/auth/welcome

Leave a Reply

